True Romance

Really enjoyed February’s Short Fuse last night. My personal main headliner was Joe Evans reading ‘Melanie and the World Outside’, not only for personal reasons but because I just love that story! It’s simple, almost fairytale, yet leaves an impression on you. I also enjoyed the evening as a whole, the stories as well as the people, if not a little disappointed at the turn out compared to last month! I’m looking forward to a subject that might suit a story I have written, or inspires a story I am yet to write. I do love sharing my work with others, especially in such a supportive atmosphere as Short Fuse. I demand that any budding writers out there submit and try it! Even if not, to go along and be read to!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

