WIC 1-2-1

Do they say that good things come in 3s? I received good marks in my latest Uni results, creative writing being a first which is really encouraging. And this morning I was awoken by an email saying that I had been sucessful in my application for a agent 1-2-1 for the Writing Industries Conference. Good times. I’m really looking forward to this conference, hopefully this 1-2-1 will be benifical. It could be a really good change to network and help me on the way to consider myself a writer.

So what will be the third good thing? Fingers crossed that I recieve confirmation of winning a prize in March, either Whitby Abbey or, more importantly, the Wills Young writers award scheme, as the prize sounds fantastic! Nonetheless, the fact I got a 1-2-1 is so encouraging and is a huge confidence boost on how I veiw myself as a writer. Needless to say, I’m on quite a high today as a result!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

