Whitby Win!

Last summer, Joe and I spent writing. We used competitons for inspiration and entered a few. I found out I was shortlisted for a children’s writing website competition, which I was really pleased about, and that I had been shortlisted for the Pure Inspiration Whitby Abbey Competition ran by English Herritage and judged by author G. P. Taylor. And today I found out that I not only won my age category (17-21), but was the overall winner also 🙂

When I read it I was a bit shell shocked. In a good way! I am now, officially, a published author! My story will appear in a collection of short stories on the Abbey that will be sold in Herritage sites over England. The email I recieved also suggested that there will be some local publicity for the release which I want to get involved in. Watch this space!

I’m amazed that I won. Thank you to everyone who voted, I posted the link on here a few months ago. Hopefully this only marks the beginning of my writing career! Fingers crossed!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

