Wanting to see more

I know I only wrote yesterday, but I recieved a very quick reply from the literary agent! She said she wants me to send her the rest! I am taking this as very positive!

Unfortunately, I don’t have the rest up to scratch yet. Readers, don’t ever send chapters to an agent when the rest isn’t ready! I did. Partly because Julia is lovely and very understanding. Mostly because I felt I had kept her waiting for the first three long enough!

If I thought the tweeking of the first three chapters was hard, I can’t imagine what it will be like to do the do the other 13…! I have began though. Today, I looked through chapter 4. I also re-wrote my dissertation chapter. It has been a busy day! I have Uni deadlines for next week, which I need to concentrate on really. It involves re-writing my dissertation. My, May is going to be quite a month for that!

I’ll keep you posted on my progress. I have decided to edit in chapters of three, as it worked well last time. 4, 5 and 6 to do now. Beware family! You will be used as spell-checkers!

I would also like to thank everyone for all their comments on the site – some of them are lovely! Thank you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wanting to see more

  1. Debs Riccio says:

    Sarah, great news on the request for full – it’s IS v. exciting, isn’t it? Esp. after you’ve spent so long honing the first 3 chapters to be the best they can be – well done – this year’s been the first time I’ve been asked for fulls – I have 4 ‘out there’ and am tentatively ‘in discussions’ with one of them and I know that even if nothing come from it, I’m the closest I’ve ever been.
    Love the sound of ‘written in the stars’, btw – have you posted and excerpts on here?
    Debs

    • Thank you for the comments David and Debs!

      It is great! SO nice to get a bit of positivity, it’s really important to get little bits of reward, like tiny pat-on-the-backs. Writers can to put themselves into things and not get anything back. Even if nothing comes of this – it is really positive that someone out there is interested.

      Your discussions sound amazingly exciting! I bet you are crazy with excitement – I would be! Good luck with it all, I hope you get something out of it. Let me know how it goes.

      I’m pleased ‘Written in the Stars’ sounds interesting to you. There aren’t any excerpts on here actually, that might be an idea… humm! Thanks đŸ™‚

  2. Congratulations Sarah Ann! That’s brilliant news.

  3. emmajcooper says:

    The excitement of signing that contract, with an agent… unbelieveable… trust me. If they ask for a full, that’s the first step, thats what happened with me. Keep up the good work. I have a feeling you will succeed.

Leave a Reply

