The end of the beginning

I finished my degree yesterday. How do I feel about that? Sad, as it is over. Suprised, that it has come so soon. Pleased that I can really start getting my teeth into the next step. The next step at the moment being finishing Written in the Stars!

I have been editing in the evening between editing essays. Hopefully, if I put in enough work in the next week, I will have it all edited by next week…! I am looking forward to sending it off. I am looking forward to being a writer. It is scary stuff! I hope I have enough talent and luck to get where I want to go. I’m not looking to be the next J.K. (not that I would pass up the chance – I don’t think there is a writer around that would!). I am trying to be realistic whilst still being optimistic. It is quite a hard thing to balance! At the moment, my goal is to get a book published. Where I go from there is a whole other kettle of fish.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The end of the beginning

  1. Emma says:

    Congratulations on finishing your degree.
    I just want to say something that spiked my interest, when you were talking about becoming a great author.
    Stay optimistic. Do not allow negative thoughts to enter your mind. I believe that is a major fault with many. Call me naive, but truly, keep in you heart and mind that you will be a success. As I always do myself.
    Good things happen to people who believe in themselves.

Leave a Reply

