Joy is Other People

Well, I found the answer to the dreaded question: How does one write a synopsis?  Answer: With a little help from the other. How festive!

Sartre may have dubbed the phrase ‘Hell is Other People’, and really, anyone who has ridden the 127 bus from Leicester to Loughborough might agree. But here, in the writers world, other people are a Godsend. After posting here, the advice I got from others was fantastic, thank you everyone who commented. I found that sending my awful draft synopsis to helpful people such as Joe Evans (Twitter: quirkyjoe_) and Christine Horos (Twitter: ChristineMarie_) , I got the tools needed to write something good. My synopsis was slashed in half and injected with dark and emotive imagery, and I am pleased to say that I now have a synopsis worth sending to agents 🙂

If anyone is feeling stuck on their synopsis, send it to others. You will be suprised how helpful another viewpoint can be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

