New Ideas

I have been mulling over the idea of writing another novel for a few weeks now. The Existence of Jonathan is doing the agent rounds, and I need something to keep my head out of the post box. I love and believe in this novel, and the following doesn’t mean I am cheating on it.

I had an idea last year about writing an epic travelling journey from a kid’s POV, but the idea of searching geography and wilderness survival tired me out. I figured that if I was finding it hard to motivate myself to even research the novel – it didn’t bode well for writing it. So yesterday I was walking along the seafront, thinking about how all the great YA novels followed a Romeo and Juliet storyline with a twist, and BANG. No, not hit by a car. Hit by an idea 🙂 I’ve been working on it, finding names for characters and plotting madly in emails to friends and on scraps of paper. I’m excited. I want to write a totally publishable novel, but with a dark, Sarah twist. These characters are building themselves slowly in my head, and I’m loving it.

Hopefully this is the start of my next writing adventure 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

