All about the new

This blog has been about my journey as a writer for well over a year now. It’s been a pretty darn exciting year! Writing novels, requests from agents, competitions…

My personal life has recently turned upside down, and now, it is all about the new. New flat, new perspective, new relationships – new novel, new opportunities, new competitions!

So here we go: no matter what changes in my life, I always have my writing and always have my drive. I know where I want to go and can’t wait to continue the journey!

I entered the Mslexia competition for unpublished women writers yesterday. The first 5,000 words of Jonathan is waiting to be judged! Exciting. I’ve also been trawling through some YA fiction in the last few weeks, trying to discover the voice of my new character. It has been great! Gotta love Young Adult fiction!

On that note, please watch this space. My blog might be about to undergo some visual and content changes – more information and more YA book reviews! It’s all new, and all very exciting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

