Week 2

14 days of NaNoWriMo in. Target: 23,333 words. Word Count: 22,509. Behind, but only just.

Week two has been a bit of a crazy one. I jumped ahead in my plot and realised that nothing I was writing made any sense. Rather than throw in the towel, I sneakily went back and added a load more scenes and chapters until it made slightly more sense.

It is still not perfect, but that is for December’s Sarah to worry about! The important thing is it is all going down on paper, however awfully.

I have now come to the end of my plan. Week three is going to be very interesting…! I think my tip for this week is: make use of those local write-ins! Because sitting around hearing how amazing everyone else is doing and how much fun they are having making up random plot twists, is a welcome kick up the backside!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 2

  1. LouBelcher says:

    Keep writing…. there’s plenty of time left. Write with abandon and don’t worry about fixing anything until December…
    Lou

Leave a Reply

