What gets you motivated?

As you can see from the dates of my last few posts, my motivation has been lacking in the last few months. I’m a one-project-at-a-time kind of girl and I need all the inspiration I can get to keep working, keep believing and keep on keeping on. It’s too easy to get distracted from working hard, especially since I decided to get a kitten (hard work in itself!) 

So what keeps you motivated to work at your writing goals? I was thinking about this earlier as I was plugged into my headphones whilst skipping back merrily from work. Other than reading the stories of other writers and listening to trade gossip, I realised that I get the majority of my motivation from the same place I get the majority of my inspiration. Great music. 

Here are my top 5 motivational tracks. May they motivate you, too!

1. Dog Days are Over – Florence and the Machine

2. Butterflies and Hurricanes – Muse

3. Tonight’s the Kind of Night – Noah and the Whale

4. Drive – Incubus

5. Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You) – Kelly Clarkson 

One listen to this playlist gave me motivation to get home from work and turn on the laptop. Thank you, music! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

